Sunday, December 11, 2016

Foxy Java



Digi DT Lisa here and today I'm sharing with you a card I made for the Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!  Hop week is the most wonderful time of the year... especially the Christmas/Winter Hop and did you know Craftin Desert Divas is one of the Super Sponsors?  I've used some digi stamps, papers and dies from CDD today for one of my Coffee Cards including a freebie that you can get during the Hop!

Here I used the Coffee Couple digi for my cup, but cropped and inserted Java Fox to fit on my cup cozy in place of the face.  I decided the name of my coffee shop was Foxy Java and added that in a cool font.  I covered up the bow with my poinsettia from the Winter Wonderland Dies.  I also used the new Inside Scallop Square Dies... MUST HAVE and one of the things I love most about the CDD dies is there's always a little surprise... on these in the center is a cute little coffee cup which I'll be using during this hop for sure!


And you can get this cutie FREE during the hop! Download him and create something with a Coffee, Tea or Cocoa theme as well as a Winter/Holiday/Christmas theme and link up and you could win some prizes!  Java Fox can be downloaded here!  Just add it to your cart and use the code coffee!


And this Cupcake Cutie I colored up a while ago and she's been hanging around waiting to go on something.  I originally planned on making my card all green and pink, but when I opened up the Doodlebug Here Comes Santa Claus paper there was lots of pink included with the green and red so it was perfect!  And I cut my holly from the Winter Wonderland dies too and it was perfect in place of her bow!


It was so much fun to mix and match these papers and I even cut my sentiment from the paper... I added a little twine from a recent order of something... love it when I get stuff I can reuse on a project!  And I used my Stitched In Circle dies to add some polka dots to the center of my paper doily.


These Winter Wonderland Dies... delicious!  So don't be afraid to use non-Christmas stamps and dies on your Christmas cards!  And don't forget to join us over at CDD for the Monthly Social Media Challenge #CDDMONTHLY and the Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!


Here are the CDD products I used:

Java Fox Digi http://craftindesertdivas.com/java-fox-digital-stamp/
Coffee Couple Digi http://craftindesertdivas.com/coffee-couple-digital-stamp/
Cupcake Cutie Fox Digi http://craftindesertdivas.com/cupcake-cutie-fox-digital-stamp/
Inside Scallop Square Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/inside-scalloped-square-dies/
Winter Wonderland Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/winter-wonderland-dies/
Stitched In Circles Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/stitched-in-circle-dies/
Here Comes Santa Claus Paper Pad http://craftindesertdivas.com/here-comes-santa-claus-paper-pad/
Holly Jolly Sequins http://craftindesertdivas.com/holly-jolly-sequins/
Sprinkled Sugar Sequin Mix http://craftindesertdivas.com/sprinkled-sugar-sequin-mix/


4 comments:

  1. Adorable card!! Love the little fox!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Love that fox...and all your products. I love the WCMBH because it encourages me to visit to see so many wonderful projects and to see what new products each company is offering. Thanks for sponsoring and sharing! kReN@afourthlife

    ReplyDelete

I appreciate you taking the time to visit my blog and leaving a comment. Have a crafty day!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...