Sunday, November 6, 2016

November Monthly Challenge


Time for another Mood Board Monthly Social Media Challenge over at Craftin Desert Divas!  I'm honored to be up on the CDD Blog today sharing a card that was inspired by this Mood Board... I mean look at it... how could you not be inspired??  And here's what I've created for you today:


First I must say... I LOVE the Fall Hall digi set available in the CDD shop!!  This is a set of digis that has so many uses by themselves or along with all of the other CDD stamps and dies.  For The pumpkins/acorn grouping I used the pumpkin and acorn in the set.  I pulled the .PNG version into word, copied them, made various sizes and flipped one and printed out the grouping.  That cute little birdie is also from that set along with a few other images that you will be seeing soon... I colored up a bunch of them.


I knew I wanted my pumpkins to be white but I lamented on how to do that and still give them dimension... no.. seriously... lamented...lol!  Finally I gave my Eggshell and Raw Silk Copic Markers a shot and I am very pleased with the way they turned out... I colored up a bunch of them!  I also knew I'd be using the new Winter Wonderland dies for this one... omg... the various foliage and those pinecones.. this one will get a lot of use in my craftroom this holiday season.  And did you know there is a pic in the CDD shop when you view these dies that has a Legend that explains what each of the dies is for... it's pretty awesome!  I was going to pull out my Stitched in Circles dies to frame the pumpkins and foliage when I pulled out the Lantern Dies that were released last month and well... my design changed at the drop of a circle die.


This lantern!!!  It is awesome!  I had some cardboard sitting around from an order I just placed and decided to cut the lantern from that because I knew I wanted to pull out my Rusty Paper paint and try to age it.  It was very close to the background color so I cut one of my Fancy Stitched Labels out of Vellum so that the lantern could "shine"... see what I did there?


For my sentiment I pulled out one of my most often go to die sets, the Flag Banner Dies and used the Greeting Word Dies to cut Thanks out of glitter paper.  I separated out some gold sequins from the Lucky Sequin Mix and they were the perfect touch.  I had taken all of my pictures and was looking at the bird in it's little nest and decided it needed a little something... that's when this adorable ribbon that is in the Party Dies popped into my head... so I cut one out quick from red glitter paper and retook all of my photos... that happens more often than not around here!

So glad you stop by today and please do play along with the Monthly Challenge over in the Craftin Desert Divas Gallery on Facebook.  There are awesome prizes to be won!


Here are links to all of the CDD Products I used:

Fall Hall Digi Stamps http://craftindesertdivas.com/fall-hall-digital-stamp/
Lantern Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/lantern-die/
Winter Wonderland Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/winter-wonderland-dies/
Fancy Stitched Label Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/fancy-stitched-label-dies/
Party Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/party-dies/
Flag Banner Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/flag-banner-dies/
Greeting Word Dies http://craftindesertdivas.com/greeting-word-dies/
Lucky Sequins http://craftindesertdivas.com/lucky-sequins/




3 comments:

I appreciate you taking the time to visit my blog and leaving a comment. Have a crafty day!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...